View Full Version : digital-sea.com Downloads
digitalsea
06-11-03, 08:58 PM
Hey everyone!
Glad to see the new forums up and running! :)
I own digital-sea.com Downloads, a download archive featuring downloads for Windows, Mac Linux, and more!
I'm interested in some positive feedback that I could use to enhance my site...
Thanks everyone!
amailer
06-11-03, 09:22 PM
Nice site digitalsea,
but i think you need to add some more stuff, and cut down on ads [ i say, ads make the sites looks go down :\ ] and try and add some graphics to your site, thats all, the rest is all great :) GJ!
Very good site... nothing to say more.... ;) (I know some words in Dutch, but not in Englisch :rolleyes:)
digitalsea
06-12-03, 07:51 AM
Thanks for the feedback!
We might do a redesign later this year and this feedback sure helps! :)
MGCJerry
06-12-03, 02:27 PM
Clean layout, but I also think it could use a little more eyecandy and/or content. The site seems a little like a ghost town to me because there just doesnt seem like there is enough content.
Just my 2 cents.
digitalsea
06-12-03, 08:22 PM
What features could I add to the site to make it easier to use?
Sort downloads by size? Etc...
very neat.. seems to be a big site :)
digitalsea
06-14-03, 02:38 PM
Thanks Steven,
I have about 4200 downloads listed as of today.
I only started the site about nine months ago, so it's been growing fast - not to mention that people send me about 40 downloads/day :rolleyes: (too much work)!!!
Nice site, clean and well organised.
Success of the website does not depend on the look and feel only. Try to add something "dynamic" to it such as a forum, how to's, awards, etc
Menno
digitalsea
06-30-03, 03:30 PM
I have forums on my site, though not many people visit them-
http://forums.digital-sea.com/
darkcarnival
06-30-03, 03:54 PM
cool ill join it ;)
darkcarnival
06-30-03, 04:12 PM
somwone on your forum said theirs spyware on your site? thats not really good to have considering no one really likes software being added w/o their knownledge.but i do like the forum though.
digitalsea
06-30-03, 04:24 PM
I think it says something like some programs on the net have spyware. Anyway, I'll check it out.
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.